Committees of Society for Cultural Astronomy in the American Southwest  

     The SCAAS has the following Committees to help the board with the various tasks of running the Society.  Each committee has a clearly defined scope of work and an associated board member to coordinate with the Board.  The Board cannot run the Society alone and needs the support and help of the Society members.  If you would like to help or serve on of our committees, please contact us or contact one of the Committee Chairs.   


Standing Committees:

Awards Committee  (Chris Dombrowski)

Social Media and Newsletter Committee  (William Seven and Karen Knierman)

Conference and Workshop Committee  (Ric Alling)

Publication Committee  (Greg Munson and Ray Williamson)

Fundraising Committee  (Bryan Bates)

Membership Committee  (Greg Munson)


© Society for Cultural Astronomy in the American Southwest
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software